Nominations for 2013 Nursing Excellence Awards

excellence awardNominate your nurse colleague, peer, friend, mentor and/or leader for the 2013 PNAA Nursing Excellence Awards. Award recognition will be during the Gala night at our 34th Annual PNAA Convention, July 24–28, 2013, Renaissance Hotel, Cleveland, Ohio
> Call for Excellence Awards Nomination Form
> National Excellence Scoring Tool




Nominations will be accepted for
the following categories:

  1. Clinical Nurse
  2. Nurse Administrator
  3. Research Nurse
  4. Nurse Educator
  5. Community Service
  6. Nurse Entrepreneur
  7. Advanced Practice Nurse
  8. Nurse Informatics

Nomination forms are available through our PNAA website or ask any COP, regional leaders, Vice Presidents, and the Awards committee members.

Deadline for all nominations: APRIL 26, 2013
For any questions, please contact
any of the Awards Committee members:


  • Leila Busch, Chair, Awards Committee (NCR)
  • Marley Nicolas,
    Vice-Chairman (ER),
  • Marilyn Mallari,
    Vice-Chairman (NCR)
  • Maria Luisa Ramira,
    Vice-Chairman (Western),
  • Pamela Peterman,
    Vice-Chairman (SCR))


 Click to zoom